Harriet

Harriet

Score: 8.68 / 10

Release Date: Crave
Director: Kasi Lemmons
Producer: Daniela Taplin Lundberg, Debra Martin Chase, Gregory Allen Howard
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Cynthia Erivo, Janelle MonŠe, Joe Alwyn, Clarke Peters, Tim Guinee, Vanessa Bell Calloway, Vondie Curtis-Hall, Leslie Odom Jr., Tory Kittles, Deborah Ayorinde, Omar J. Dorsey
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Harriet movie reviews

  • 1

    Harriet

    Sunday, July 12, 2020 10:46:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dont bother. Contrived to the nth degree. As if visions from God ever other day, as if anyone spoke jive/ebonics 150 years ago. Mumbled, incoherent bunch of garbage. Those who give it 5 stars probably never made it out of grade 10 of if they did they did so with child.

  • 9

    Harriet

    Friday, January 31, 2020 5:25:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Edge of the seat thriller! Loved the emotions.

  • 10

    Harriet

    Sunday, January 5, 2020 9:38:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a great story. Ut keeps you interested the whole way tyhrough

  • 9

    Harriet

    Sunday, December 29, 2019 2:57:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot was clear. The actors were all excellent. the character of Harriet was played with authenticity. Her courage was amazing in all that she did to bring freedom to slaves.

  • 10

    Harriet

    Thursday, December 26, 2019 4:39:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Story is based on the true Israelites who were stolen from their land Africa and taken to an unknown land to serve as slave's for 400 years. This was prophetized for the seed of Abraham.

  • 10

    Harriet

    Friday, December 20, 2019 6:41:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent acting by all involved, in particular, the lead. Well worth the time. It's history we cannot forget.

  • 10

    Harriet

    Saturday, December 14, 2019 8:33:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very informative. Great movie! I would see it again and purchase on DVD! Educational. No hanging people like other trashy movies!

  • 9

    Harriet

    Friday, December 6, 2019 9:37:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the fact that you got a chance to see the Harriet's true assignment to help the salves go free, at any cost, she was driven to help. I loved and appreciated this movie depicting the history of our peoples struggles.

  • 10

    Harriet

    Thursday, December 5, 2019 9:11:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie! It was moving, inspiring, and the music was soul touching!

  • 9

    Harriet

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 9:20:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an excellent movie that gives hope, courage, love, dedicated, and commitment. Harriett was a trailblazing visionary, with a devotion that was focused on change. It is true that FEAR is crippling and an enemy. I have seen the movie multiple times.