Elvis

Elvis

Score: 8.79 / 10

Director: Baz Luhrmann
Producer: Andrew Mittman, Baz Luhrmann, Catherine Martin, Gail Berman, Patrick McCormick, Schuyler Weiss
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Austin Butler, Tom Hanks, Helen Thomson, Richard Roxburgh, Olivia DeJonge, Luke Bracey, Natasha Bassett, David Wenham, Kelvin Harrison Jr., Xavier Samuel, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Dacre Montgomery, Leon Ford, Gareth Davies, Charles Grounds, Josh McConville, Kate Mulvany, Adam Dunn
Rating: G
Genre: Biography
Running Time: 159 minutes

Write a Review


Elvis movie reviews

  • 9

    Elvis

    Friday, September 16, 2022 5:38:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A rages to riches true story that will make you cry. See the movie with someone you love

  • 10

    Elvis

    Thursday, September 15, 2022 1:01:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm 74 years old and I came out of this movie feeling young. Austin Butler's singing ability and the moves to go along with it did something to me. He is a genius in this movie. He has revived Elvis and I am so grateful. Great Job!

  • 9

    Elvis

    Thursday, September 15, 2022 9:39:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie,Austin Butler is defitinley Oscar worthy,(whole movie is)..Saw 7 times & ordered DVD..Elvis left his mark on the world & never will be forgotten!Just think he thought nobody would remember him!!Ha was he ever wrong!!Hope he is looking down & singing If I Can Dream.Love you Elvis??

  • 9

    Elvis

    Saturday, September 10, 2022 9:05:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Emmy award for this great movie

  • 2

    Elvis

    Thursday, September 8, 2022 12:57:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like some of the music-disliked it was partly narrated and jumped around.

  • 10

    Elvis

    Wednesday, September 7, 2022 7:10:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An outstanding performance by this gorgeous guy who actually looks like Elvis. The actual story of how this phenomenal talented artist became a legend. I absolutely loved it.

  • 10

    Elvis

    Monday, September 5, 2022 4:47:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've seen it three times, and want to see it again. Austin Butler disappears into the role! I'd like to see it in IMAX.

  • 9

    Elvis

    Monday, September 5, 2022 3:10:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie. I did not know that Tom Parker treated Elvis's mom and dad so mean. I didn't know Elvis's mom drank either. The whole movie was wonderful.

  • 9

    Elvis

    Monday, September 5, 2022 12:49:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've seen it 10 times. I'm going to c it again as long as it's at the theater !!! Austin Butler and Tom Hanks THE WHOLE CREW WAS GREAT !!

  • 9

    Elvis

    Friday, September 2, 2022 4:45:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw Elvis 6 times I canít wait to buy it!!! SO well done! Austin Butler deserves an Oscar so does the director!! Thank u for giving us such a wonderful movie. Elvis was a gift to us now I know for sure he loved us too. I canít wait until the Oscars! Girl if u want to hear more of his songs buy the cds. His music will never grow old. No way the director could have played more of his songs. Stay for the credits. Each time I saw this movie I was drawn into it more than before. The casting was so perfectly done. I will always love Elvis now more than ever