Oppenheimer

Oppenheimer

Score: 7.37 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2024
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Charles Roven, Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Cillian Murphy, Emily Blunt, Robert Downey Jr., Matt Damon, Rami Malek, Florence Pugh, Benny Safdie, Michael Angarano, Josh Hartnett, Kenneth Branagh, Dane DeHaan, Dylan Arnold, David Krumholtz, Alden Ehrenreich, Matthew Modine
Rating: G
Genre: Biography
Running Time: 180 minutes

Write a Review


Oppenheimer movie reviews

  • 2

    Oppenheimer

    Friday, August 25, 2023 1:46:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was incredibly boring, long and focused on the trial for wayyyyy too long in the movie...I can say I hated this movie and couldnt wait for it to end..

  • 2

    Oppenheimer

    Wednesday, August 23, 2023 8:05:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not at all entertaining. Boring too long . Should be X Rated. for sex and nude scenes. Save your money .

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Wednesday, August 23, 2023 6:05:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a factual movie,good acting,a newsworthy story well written but a bit too political for me.

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Tuesday, August 22, 2023 9:07:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The history was very close to the real events of the time. Another movie should be made about the following years the Navy was was used for testing the bomb at Bakeni Atoll. Many Navy guys were exposed to radiation and died.

  • 1

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, August 21, 2023 8:22:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Waaaaaaaay too long !!! Not at all what we expected. Sex/nudity scenes were so unnecessary! Stupid !!! Sorry to have paid $ to see this.

  • 7

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, August 21, 2023 6:45:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Florence pugh’s performance was titalating

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, August 21, 2023 4:06:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't seem too long because the story was so engaging. I'm a history buff and this movie filled in a lot of the blanks I wasn't taught in school. Incredible acting by a great cast across the board. Hopefully some awards are forthcoming.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, August 21, 2023 3:05:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a movie buff, & musician/sound critic, my analysis; Having seen Oppy on the 3 formats regular, Imax, & dolbly formats the dialog in Dolby was the most clear. In regularr & iMAX The surround tracks were too loud over powering the dialog in addition to, I think the dialog being, maybe, some what garbled. The sound track greatly enhances the dynamics of the video on the screen, but it has to be balanced. It was either original faulty editing OR, the theater didn't have their l/r & rear sound channels setup correctly. Powerful, compelling performances/story by all is what made the 3 hour movie seem much shorter. rh

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, August 19, 2023 5:17:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Powerful and insightful.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Thursday, August 17, 2023 6:36:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love true stories and this movie covers everything!! Great cast!