Oppenheimer

Oppenheimer

Score: 7.37 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2024
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Charles Roven, Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Cillian Murphy, Emily Blunt, Robert Downey Jr., Matt Damon, Rami Malek, Florence Pugh, Benny Safdie, Michael Angarano, Josh Hartnett, Kenneth Branagh, Dane DeHaan, Dylan Arnold, David Krumholtz, Alden Ehrenreich, Matthew Modine
Rating: G
Genre: Biography
Running Time: 180 minutes

Write a Review


Oppenheimer movie reviews

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, July 31, 2023 9:10:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The man has shown us how yo behave with those egos get in the way. Oppenheimer, the man played by Cillian is a man of genius and wisdom which is rare in these times. I hope many will see that Perhaps take away with them, a new way of being. Thank you for bringing this to this world. ??

  • 8

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, July 31, 2023 5:56:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its epic sweep and ingratiating love story make this the most romantic movie since TITANIC. 4/5

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 8:27:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the book on which the movie was based a few months ago. If it was all in the movie, the movie would have been 10 hrs long. I thought outcome was good.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 8:12:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Every aspect of this film, sound design, costumes, cinematography and acting are a tour de force. A must see.

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 7:30:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Edge of your seat even if you know the "story." A brilliantly acted and presented movie of an earth shattering event with all its multifaceted human and historical and moral complexity

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 3:31:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed that movie; didnt feel at all like 3 hours had passed. Actors did a tremendous job and the cinematography was amazing. Timely was a bit confusing at the beginning, but you catch on pretty quickly. The end gave me chills, like, my neck was so tense lol

  • 3

    Oppenheimer

    Sunday, July 30, 2023 12:48:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poorly done movie, background sounds too loud and distracting to the point where it was nearly impossible to hear the dialogue. The timeline jumping back and forth is confusing and the back and forth from color to B&W is irritating. Acting was fair at best and most were mumbling their words so bad it was difficult to follow. The story could easily have been told in half the time.

  • 8

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, July 29, 2023 5:16:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    First, Oppenheimer's cigarette was the star of the show. I find that most modern movies go over the top with pyrotechnics. Worst of all, for me, I have very expensive hearing aids - and in my opinion the poor enunciation bo so many of the actors was poor enough that I lost so much of the dialogue. Seems to me that the subterfuge of government has not changed since Robert's days.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, July 29, 2023 4:12:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie failed to acknowledge that the Japanese killed numerous American POWs every day to cut cost of feeding them a small bowl of rice a day. Estimates say over a million more Americans would have died if not for the bomb. One would have been my Grandfather.

  • 3

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, July 29, 2023 3:13:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FAR TOO LOUD!! I get they wanted us to get the idea of the effects of the bombs going off, but cannot stand that much noise. Spent most of the movie covering my ears and still couldn't drown out the incessant bomb scenes or even the regular dialogue scenes. And hated how the storyline jumped back and forth, extremely annoying. Acting was very good. Lots of big and familiar names attached to this movie. Wasn't aware of all the actors that were in it beforehand so was interesting to see the unexpected faces pop up. Could have done away with 2/3 or the boring backstory of the building of the bomb and would have slept through it if my friend didn't keep nudging me awake. The trial scenes were the only part that kept my interest. Not one I would recommend or bother seeing again.